Hangouts

Google+ Hangouts On Air: broadcast your conversation to the world

Last year we introduced Hangouts On Air to a limited number of broadcasters, enabling them to go live with friends and fans, for all the world to see. Since then, this small community has grown the feature in lots of creative ways. And they’ve made one thing crystal clear: when groups of passionate individuals can broadcast live, together, the results are truly remarkable:

Google+: Broadcast Your Hangout On Air To The World

Google+: Broadcast Your Hangout On Air To The World

Today we're excited to launch Hangouts On Air to Google+ users worldwide. So if you have something to say—as an aspiring artist, a global celebrity, or a concerned citizen—you can now go live in front of a global audience. With just a few clicks, you’ll be able to:

  • Broadcast publicly. By checking "Enable Hangouts On Air," you can broadcast your live hangout—from the Google+ stream, your YouTube channel or your website—to the entire world.
  • See how many viewers you’ve got. During your broadcast, you can look inside the hangout to see how many people are watching live.
  • Record and re-share. Once you're off the air, we’ll upload a public recording to your YouTube channel, and to your original Google+ post. This way it's easy to share and discuss your broadcast after it's over.
Google+: Getting Started With Hangouts On Air

Google+: Getting Started With Hangouts On Air

Of course, launching millions of live stations takes some doing, so we're rolling out Hangouts On Air gradually, over the next few weeks. In the meantime you can save the date for an upcoming hangout...

CBS This Morning: May 8th at 4:20am PT / 7:20am ET
Conan O’Brien: May 8th at 7:30pm PT / 10:30pm ET
CNBC: May 10th at 1:15pm PT / 4:15pm ET
Global Poverty Project: May 10th at 4:00pm PT / 7:00pm ET
Cadbury UK: May 11th at 1:30pm PT / 4:30pm ET
The Nerdist: May 11th at 3:00pm PT / 6:00pm ET
Jamie Oliver on Food Revolution Day: May 19th at 5:00pm PT / 8:00pm ET
- A special series from The New York Times’ Opinion department

… sign in to Google+ to see what’s live right now, or find inspiration in the many broadcasts that have already aired.

Montreal Demonstrations

Montreal Demonstrations

A news van for everyone. KOMU-TV anchor +Sarah Hill invited locals to share live coverage of the recent protests in Montreal; Fox 11 LA anchor +Maria Quiban invites viewers to join her on Good Day LA.

Your Interview with the President - 2012

Your Interview with the President - 2012

Town halls with today’s leaders. President +Barack Obama, Governor +Mitt Romney, UN Secretary-General +Ban Ki-moon, and many others have connected with citizens via hangout.

Google+ On Air Concert 2.17.12 - Suite 709 "The Way You Move"

Google+ On Air Concert 2.17.12 - Suite 709 "The Way You Move"

Live concerts from your living room. Musical artists like +Suite 709 and +Daria Musk perform live for those inside the hangout, and for everyone else tuning in.

Learning how to Cook Caribbean with Larry Fournillier featuring Suite 709 Fish Tacos

Learning how to Cook Caribbean with Larry Fournillier

Classes anyone can attend. Chef +Larry Fournillier, Professor +Noah Diffenbaugh, and +FAWN share their cooking, climate change and fashion expertise, respectively, via hangout.

Trey's Variety Hour #32: The Google+ Photographer's Conference Show

Trey's Variety Hour #32: The Google+ Photographer's Conference Show

Roundtables about any topic. Photographer +Trey Ratcliff, football enthusiast +Sabotage Times and celebrity trend spotter +Young Hollywood talk about the issues they find interesting.

Google+ David Beckham Hangout

Google+ David Beckham Hangout

Face-to-face meetups with all of your favorites+David Beckham, the +Miami Hurricanes+Tyra Banks, the +Indianapolis Colts and +Geek & Sundry have all enjoyed meet-and-greets with their fans.

We can’t wait to see what you’ll share with the world.